6 ISSUES FOR £6 Subscribe to Surrey Life today CLICK HERE

Wellers Auctioneers & Valuers ~ a Surrey auction house since 1866

PUBLISHED: 19:04 25 September 2012 | UPDATED: 17:14 10 April 2014

Wellers Auctioneers & Valuers ~ a Surrey auction house since 1866

Wellers Auctioneers & Valuers ~ a Surrey auction house since 1866

Wellers Auctioneers & Valuers is a well-established auction house founded in 1866 and was historically linked to the famous Surrey livestock auction markets of Guildford and Farnham.

PROMOTIONAL FEATURE


Wellers Auctioneers & Valuers
Web: www.wellersauctions.com


The Chertsey Saleroom
70 Guildford St, Chertsey, Surrey KT16 9BB
Tel: 01932 568678
E-mail: chertsey@wellersauctions.com
Valuations on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 10am to 4pm.


The Guildford Riverside Saleroom
Bedford Rd, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4SJ
Tel: 01483 802280
E-mail: guildford@wellersauctions.com
Valuations on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10am to 4pm and Saturdays by appointment only.

Wellers Auctioneers & Valuers is a well-established auction house founded in 1866 and was historically linked to the famous Surrey livestock auction markets of Guildford and Farnham.


Wellers, once regarded as a livestock market business, has diversified away from agriculture in the last 25 years. Our core businesses are Trade, Retail & Unclaimed Property, Fine Art, Antiques & Jewellery and Architectural Salvage & Agricultural Auctions.


We hold more specialist sales in Surrey than any other auction house, with access to worldwide markets through regular sales at our Victorian premises in Chertsey, our new saleroom in Guildford and our Kitsmead sale ground.


Our team of specialists and valuers can offer expert advice in all areas of the Fine Art, Antiques, Jewellery, Architectural Salvage & Agricultural markets including; valuations for auction sale, insurance, probate, family division and tax purposes.


Fine Art, Antiques & Jewellery Valuers


Jane Brown
European Ceramics & Glass, Paintings, Silver & Decorative Arts
E: jane@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437105


Mark Longson B. Ed. MNAVA
Militaria, Sporting Memorabilia, Objects of Virtue
E: markl@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437117


Peter Causton
Oriental Works of Art, Chertsey / Guildford
E: auctions@wellersauctions.com
T: 01932 568678 / 01483 802280


Alison Glenn Cert GA. MNAVA
Jewellery Department Manager
Jewellery & Watches, Chertsey
E: alison@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437137


Charlotte Gray
Furniture, Books, Ephemera, Chertsey
E: charlotte@wellersauctions.com
M: 07785 615698


Andrea Machen MNAVA
20th Century Design & Decorative Arts, Vintage Fashion & Textiles, Guildford
E: andrea@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437119


Emma Matthews FGA
Jewellery & Watches, Chertsey / Guildford
E: emma@wellersauctions.com
M: 07785 615699


Alastair McCrea
Film & Music Memorabilia, Guildford
E: alastair@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437093


Gordon Patrick MNAVA
Coins, Books & Antique Furniture, Guildford
E: gordon@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437094


Architectural & Agricultural Valuers


Glen Snelgar
Architectural Salvage, Chertsey
E: glen@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437101


Terry Wright
Architectural Salvage, Chertsey
E: terry@wellersauctions.com
M: 07966 437098



  • Please contact your local saleroom for a free valuation, or if youre looking to buy you can view our fully illustrated catalogues online.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Surrey